Maya To Mudbox

Experimenting with the tools in both Maya and Mudbox to customize the base Mudbox character within Maya. I first imported the base human model from Mudbox into the Maya software and used some tools to create some extrusions to the model which were to be shown as clothes. I looked all over the model and extruded different areas such as the shoulder and knee pads and then I began to create a chest section.

mudboxmesh

Once the armour is complete of the character I will be saving the Maya project and importing the model directly into Mudbox. However before I do this I will need to use the crease tool within Maya to harden the edges on the outfacing area, this will ensure that once I put the model back into Mudbox, it will keep its main form.

Leave a Reply

