Texturing My First Model

While I was looking through my files, looking for some things to delete due to a lack of storage space, I stumbled upon my first ever model I created in Maya, which was my Rick and Morty space ship, I remembered that I could not UV unwrap the object due to errors with the model so instead I decided to use Maya’s¬†simple colours texturing to see if I could get a simplistic result.

Overall I think that I would go back and remodel the ship for a better result but as for the ship in its current state, I feel that the simple texturing could work with the model as the actual ship from the TV is coloured with just simple colours. Although I will most likely go back and remodel the entire spaceship using what I have learned and then blog about it separately in the near future.

 

Leave a Reply

