Sky Replacement

We had the image which you can see below, which was taken on a day without clouds so it made changing the sky much easier, however not by much as the process of simple but effective. In my image which you can see above, I added in a planet along with meteors. I also then changed the Hue/ Saturation of the top layer of ground to give it a more blue effect to match with the sky The image of the sky is also feathered a little to aid in passing the image off as a collective making the blend harder to spot.

sky-background-2

The process was relatively simple and gives off a good look for how little work goes into making it that way, I can see myself experimenting with this in my own time with an array of backgrounds and sky replacements as I would get some interesting combinations and the process is easy to remember after I have done it a couple of times.

Leave a Reply

