VFX Chroma Keying

When working with the footage, I first needed to remove the green screen from the first video. To do this I used the KeyLight tool to select the color green and remove it from the scene. However, this left the lighting tools around. So I had to remove this. I did this by using the pen tool to select the area that I wished to remove and then followed the tool through the scene and moved the pen selected area to house what I wanted to remove. I then took the transparency of that area down so you could not see it.

This was about it for the footage I had, other than some smaller adjustments I made to my footage such as a forced motion blur. In the footage, I also only had time to remove half of the equipment that can be seen, due to lack of time. However, this also helps to show the work that was put in to make the footage as is.

Leave a Reply

