MOCHA VFX Tracking

After getting the footage I set up a new compassion and brought the footage into the new MOCHA software, I then selected a stable point within the footage without motion blur to assure a clean track. this then allowed me to use two tools to track the section of the tunnel wall. To do this I first outlined the section using a red box tool that placed a point where you clicked and linked them up. I then created a blue selection which I adjusted to create the area that I would track. I then set the footage to track backwards from the point I choose and then forward just after the point.

mochatracking
MOCHA Tracking

Once the area was tracked I then went back into After effects and created a new pre-composition of the tracked area, I then inserted the image provided and added a forced motion blur effect to make the image look more realistic so it didn’t stand out.

 

Leave a Reply

