Nintendo NES Classic Edition

So about a month ago now, I decided to buy myself an NES classic edition. Although I had played the original Mario, Metroid and of course PAC-MAN but I was glad to see some classics I had only seen gameplay of such as Punch out, Kid Icarus and BUBBLE BOBBLE just to name a few, actually getting to play these games that basically paved the way for the mechanics of newer titles I really enjoyed.

Here is a list of games on the system:

Super Mario Bros
Super Mario Bros
The Legend of Zelda
Donkey Kong
Mega Man 2
PAC-MAN
FINAL FANTASY
Metroid
Kirby’s Adventure
Castlevania
NINJA GAIDEN
Super Mario Bros. 2
Dr. Mario
Punch-Out
Featuring Mr. Dream
Balloon Fight
Donkey Kong Jr
Zelda II
The Adventure of Link
Excitebike
Ice Climber
Kid Icarus
DOUBLE DRAGON II
THE REVENGE
BUBBLE BOBBLE
TECMO BOWL
Castlevania II
Simon’s Quest
Mario Bros
SUPER C
Galaga
StarTropics
GHOSTS’N GOBLINS
GRADIUS
Overall having spent time putting a some time into each game offered by the NES classic edition is in part why this post has taken a while to get out since I got the product. Because I wanted to try everything before giving my opinion on the product. I personally am a fan of classic games anyway, loving the legacy collection of Mega Man which contained all of the games and even older the SEGA mega drive collection, so getting to go through and play even more games that I never got a chance to see, really helped me to further my understanding of why these games are considered classics.
Like with most things I did have some complaints about the product such as the usual short cord length and not turning off bug while still rare can cause some issues. I  also found that although the games offered were great I still feel like we needed more, as while satisfying that itch, it made me want to go play more but could not as I have no way of accessing the original and games and I felt for the price we ought to get more, and that is not just because I bought it at double the regular price because of shortages.
If you want to find out more about the NES classic edition or the games that come on the system you can click here to go to Nintendos official site detailing each game and some info on the product itself.
Leave a Reply

