Google Cardboard Experience

Some google representatives came in with a collection of google’s VR headset, the google cardboard. The google cardboard is a cardboard package that is sent to you in pieces allowing you to construct the device yourself. You then slot in your phone and download compatible apps and then hold it up to your face.

While using the google cardboard, we went to a varying array of places, mount Everest, Old Aztec ruins, Space, and in the Carribean Ocean. All of which had different tool tips that told us about the place as well as some interesting facts. Using the VR headset was not as nearly disorientating as playing games on a VR headset as they were only image stills taken with a surround view camera.

Overall the experience was something new and interesting and has only furthered my excitement to see VR become mainstream, used in everyday lives. The google cardboard was while not perfect due to lack of head strap and inability to work with some users who have glasses, provides a cheap portal to experience virtual reality for those who have yet to see it, coming in at around £15.

 

One thought on “Google Cardboard Experience

  1. Good day I am so thrilled I found ykur weblog, I really found you by accident, while I
    wwas browsing on Bing for something else, Regardless I am heee noww and would just like to say thank you for a inncredible post and a
    all round excijting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time too read through it all at the monute but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to readd more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

