VFX Movie Drawing

Using Adobe Illustrator I was asked to create my version of one picture out of the six we were given, using only five colours and black and white, The image I choose was the actor Steve Buscemi from the 1996 film Fargo. In this scene, the character was covered in blood and had a disturbed look on his face.face-2

As you can see from the image above the area of the face that is lit up was the eyes, I wanted to reflect this in my drawing but could not find enough colours to do it, Instead I decided to focus on the blood splatters as they were another thing that stood out, I paid close attention getting most in the correct areas with a very similar shape to each.

face-1

In the image above you can see the midway point of the character, I decided to go with the things that stood out to me the most this being the characters hair, eyebrows and the blood, this formed a basic start to what would end up being the face mapping the areas I need to put his specific facial features.

Leave a Reply

