Hello World In Unity

After doing my first bit of code using Adobe Animate I was asked to do the same in another software. Since I will use Unity in the future I  thought I should go there to try, and document it to come back to at a later date.

To start with, since I had no clue how to use Unity I decided to look to the internet for guidance I found a few articles and videos. I prefer to use videos but if you would rather read there will be links to some websites below this video.

Or if you prefer articles

Or if you prefer articles Click Here.

After creating a new 2D Unity scene I created a new C# Script I edited it and typed in:

void OnGUI(){

GUILayout.Label(“Hello World”);

}

Untitled.png

After typing that into the Script file and saving it,  I ran it and I was shown a screen with the text ‘Hello World’

 

Leave a Reply

